Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration & Operations   Return To Top
Dr. Ivan Joseph, Director of Athletics 416-979-5089 joseph@ryerson.ca
Bibi Rahaman, Administrative Coordinator 416-979-5340 brahaman@ryerson.ca
James Barnett, Director of Development 416-979-5000 ext. 2302 james.barnett@ryerson.ca
Heather Adam, Manager of Operations and Strategic Planning 416-979-5000 ext. 3049 heather.adam@ryerson.ca
Gina Vaccaro, Finance Manager gvaccaro@ryerson.ca
Nick Asquini, Varsity Operations Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 4293 nasquini@ryerson.ca
Alana Goulden, Equipment Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 3046 agoulden@ryerson.ca
Vanessa Stratton, Skate Training Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 3048 vanessa.stratton@ryerson.ca
Athlete Services   Return To Top
Brian Finniss, Manager, Sport Performance 416-979-5000 ext. 3044 bfinniss@ryerson.ca
Lauren Wilson, Academic Services Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 7358 lauren.wilson@ryerson.ca
Sam Walls, Strength & Conditioning Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 3041 sam.walls@ryerson.ca
Rose Martin, Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 416 979-5000 ext. 3041 rose.martin@ryerson.ca
Jerome Camacho, Head Athletic Therapist 416-979-5000 ext. 6125 jerome.camacho@ryerson.ca
Michelle Bell, Assistant Athletic Therapist 416-979-5000 ext. 3045 michelle.bell@ryerson.ca
Amanda Liddle, Assistant Athletic Therapist 416-979-5000 ext. 3045 aliddle@ryerson.ca
Brian Shantz, Athletics Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 6322 brian.shantz@ryerson.ca
Communications, Marketing and Events   Return To Top
Jim McLarty, Communications and New Media Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 7116 gorams@ryerson.ca
Andrea Elliott, Sports Information Specialist 416-979-5000 ext. 3042 andrea.elliott@ryerson.ca
Carmelina Federico, Director, Sales & Marketing 416-598-5961 carmelina.federico@ryerson.ca
Lynne Rozario, Corporate Sales Manager 416-598-5967 lynne.rozario@ryerson.ca
Suzanne Fenerty, Community Events & Engagement Coordinator 416-979-5000 ext. 3062 suzanne1.fenerty@ryerson.ca
Danica Williams, Events Specialist, Community Events & Engagement 416-979-5000 ext. 4238 danica.williams@ryerson.ca
Masooma Hussain, Manager, Box Office & Guest Services 416-598-5970 masooma.hussain@ryerson.ca
Chris Nadavallil, Facilities Manager (RAC/Kerr Hall) 416-979-5000 ext. 6122 chris.nadavallil@ryerson.ca
Stefania Simonetta, Manager, Events (External Groups) 416-598-5964 ssimonetta@ryerson.ca
Jonathan Pires, Manager, Events (Ryerson Games) 416-598-5971 jpires@ryerson.ca
Patrick Galka, Promotions Coordinator 416-598-3577 patrick.galka@ryerson.ca
Badminton   Return To Top
Sherman Lam, Head Coach badmin@ryerson.ca
Kyle Wong Chew Onn, Assistant Coach
Lotus Chong, Team Manager
Baseball   Return To Top
Ben Rich, Head Coach baseball@ryerson.ca
Blake Enzel, Assistant Coach
Howard Rubin, Bench Coach
Jon Rubin, Pitching Coach
Justin Hein, Business Manager
Basketball (M)   Return To Top
Roy Rana, Head Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 6121 roy.rana@ryerson.ca
Patrick Tatham, Interim Head Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 3061 ptatham@ryerson.ca
Sheldon Cassimy, Assistant Coach
Dipesh Mistry, Assistant Coach
Mikaela Berza, Special Assistant to Head Coach
Nooh Abdi, Video Co-ordinator
Jon Gerow, Manager
Darren Noriel, Student Therapist
Basketball (W)   Return To Top
Carly Clarke, Head Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 6448 carly.clarke@ryerson.ca
Sherwyn Benn, Assistant Coach
Jodi Gram, Assistant Coach
Kareem Griffin, Assistant Coach
Jason Sealy, Assistant Coach
Kaitlyn Taylor-Asquini, Assistant Coach
Cross Country   Return To Top
Tim Uuksulainen, Head Coach running@ryerson.ca
Alicia Bell, Sprint Coach
Curling   Return To Top
Perry Marshall, Head Coach curling@ryerson.ca
Fastpitch   Return To Top
Wayne Nishihama, Head Coach wfastpitch@ryerson.ca
Michael Alexander, Associate Coach
Margie MacInnis, Assistant Coach
Fencing   Return To Top
Alice Lu, Head Coach 416-979-5340 fencing@ryerson.ca
Adeline Boey, Assistant Coach
Kyle Foster, Team Manager
Figure Skating   Return To Top
Tiffany Elliot, Head Coach tiffany.elliot@ryerson.ca
Golf   Return To Top
Vince Marra, Club Supervisor golf@ryerson.ca
Sarah Garbe, Head Coach - Women
Christopher MacDonald, Head Coach - Men
Hockey (M)   Return To Top
Graham Wise, Head Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 2658 gwise@ryerson.ca
Johnny Duco, Associate Coach
Nathaniel Brooks, Assistant Coach
Matthew Bourgeois, Goaltender Coach
David Whiffen, Statistician
Hockey (W)   Return To Top
Lisa Haley, Head Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 4651 lisa.haley@ryerson.ca
Ken Dufton, Associate Coach ken.dufton@ryerson.ca
Margaret Jennings, Assistant Coach
Sandy Sampson, Goalie Coach sandy@justgoalie.net
Kim McCullough, Skills Coach kim@totalfemalehockey.com
Soccer (M)   Return To Top
Filip Prostran, Associate Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 3047 filip.prostran@ryerson.ca
Kasy Kiarash, Assistant Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 3050 kkiarash@ryerson.ca
Markus Molder, Assistant Coach
Kevin Trethowan, Goalkeeper Coach
Peter Haastrup, Academic Counsellor
Adrian Huynh, Student Athletic Therapist
Spencer Ure, Equipment Manager
Soccer (W)   Return To Top
Ivan Joseph, Head Coach 416-979-5089 joseph@ryerson.ca
Tina Cook, Assistant Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 2720 kristina.cook@ryerson.ca
Kelsey Tikka, Assistant Coach
Erika Busk, Student Athletic Therapist
Track & Field   Return To Top
Tim Uuksulainen, Head Coach running@ryerson.ca
Alicia Bell, Sprint Coach
Volleyball (M)   Return To Top
Dustin Reid, Interim Manager & Head Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 6329 dustin.reid@ryerson.ca
Mirek Porosa, Head Coach 416 979-5000 ext. 7115 mporosa@ryerson.ca
Matthew Harris, Assistant Coach
John Dawson, Team Manager
Volleyball (W)   Return To Top
Dustin Reid, Interim Manager & Head Coach 416-979-5000 ext. 6329 dustin.reid@ryerson.ca
Glenn Imperial, Assistant Coach
Jonathan Lam, Assistant Coach
Christine Lamey, Assistant Coach
Becky Zeeman, Assistant Coach
Wrestling   Return To Top
Saeed Azarbayjani, Head Coach saeedaz@hotmail.com