TRYOUT DATES

2016-17 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men’s and women’s soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed and must fill out the following forms before attending the tryout.

Athlete Eligibility Verification Form (link to come)
Medical History Questionnaire and Participant Waiver (link to come)

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton (M & W)   Sept - Mar Sherman Lam:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball

Aug. 29, 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Talbot Park

Aug - Oct

Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca

Basketball (W)   Sept - Mar

Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 6448

Basketball (M)   Sept - Mar

Roy Rana:
roy.rana@ryerson.ca

Cross Country

Time Trial:
Sept. 11, Longboat Island Run 

Sept - Nov Tim Uuksulainen:
running@ryerson.ca
Curling

Info Meeting:
Sept. 14. 6:30 p.m.
MAC Blue & Gold Room

On-Ice Tryout:
Sept. 26, 8:30 p.m.
Sept. 27, 8:30 p.m.
Toronto Cricket Skating and Curling Club

Sept - Mar Perry Marshall:
curling@ryerson.ca
Dance Pak

 

Sept - Mar dancepak@ryerson.ca
Fencing (M & W)   Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca
Figure Skating (M & W)   Oct - Feb Lauren Wilson:
figskate@ryerson.ca
Golf   Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (M)   Sept - Mar

Graham Wise:
gwise@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 2658

Hockey (W)   Sept - Mar

Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 4651

Soccer (W)   Aug - Nov Tina Cook - Assistant Coach:
kristina.cook@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M)   Aug - Nov Filip Prostran:
filip.prostran@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 3047
Volleyball (W)   Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M)   Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or 
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Wrestling   Sept - Feb Saeed Azarbayjani
saeedaz@hotmail.com