BECOME A RAM
Tryout Dates
  Send this article to a friend Print RSS

 

2015-16 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men’s and women’s soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed and must fill out the following forms before attending the tryout.

Athlete Eligibility Verification Form (to come for 2015-16)
Medical History Questionnaire and Participant Waiver (to come for 2015-16)

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton (M & W)

TBA

Sept - Mar
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball

Aug. 31: 6:00-9:00 pm
Talbot Park

Aug - Oct

Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca

 

Basketball (W)

TBA

Sept - Mar

Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 6448

Basketball (M)

TBA

Sept - Mar

Roy Rana:
roy.rana@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6121

Fencing (M & W)

TBA

Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca
Figure Skating (M & W)

TBA

Oct - Feb Tiffany Elliot:
figskate@ryerson.ca
Golf TBA Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (M)

TBA

Sept - Mar

Graham Wise:
gwise@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 2658

Hockey (W)

TBA

Sept - Mar

Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 4651

Soccer (W)

Aug. 15:
8:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m.
Monarch Park Stadium

Aug - Nov Tina Cook - Assistant Coach:
kristina.cook@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M)

Aug. 15:
11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Monarch Park Stadium

Aug - Nov Filip Prostran - Associate Coach:
filip.prostran@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 3047
Volleyball (W)

TBA

Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M)

TBA

Sept - Mar Mirek Porosa
mporosa@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 7115