BECOME A RAM
Tryout Dates
  Send this article to a friend Print RSS

 

2015-16 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men’s and women’s soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed and must fill out the following forms before attending the tryout.

Athlete Eligibility Verification Form
Medical History Questionnaire and Participant Waiver 

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton (M & W)

Sept. 17, 6:30 p.m.
Sept. 20, 2:30 p.m.
Kerr Hall Upper Gym

Sept - Mar Sherman Lam:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball

Aug. 31, 6:00-9:00 p.m.
Talbot Park

Aug - Oct

Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca

 

Basketball (W)

Sept. 8, 6:00 p.m.
Sept. 9, 4:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court

Sept - Mar

Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 6448

Basketball (M)

Sept. 10, 2:00 p.m.
Sept. 11, 3:00 p.m.
Sept. 12, 4:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court

Sept - Mar

Patrick Tatham - Lead Assistant Coach:
ptatham@ryerson.ca

Cross Country

Info Session
Sept. 9, 6:00 p.m. MAC 3310
Time Trial
Sept. 13

Sept - Nov Tim Uuksulainen:
running@ryerson.ca
Curling

Info Session
Sept. 9, 7:00 p.m. MAC 3310
On-Ice Tryouts
Sept. 24, 7:00 p.m.
Sept. 26, 9:00 a.m.
Sept. 27, 9:00 a.m.
All on-ice tryouts at Leaside Curling Club

Sept - Mar Perry Marshall:
curling@ryerson.ca
Dance Pak

Sept. 13 MAC
Registration: 12:30 p.m.
Tryout: 1-5:30 p.m.

Sept - Mar dancepak@ryerson.ca
Fencing (M & W)

TBA

Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca
Figure Skating (M & W)

Sept. 8, 7:00 a.m.
Sept. 9, 7:00 a.m.
Sept. 10, 7:00 a.m.
Mattamy Home Ice

Oct - Feb Tiffany Elliot:
figskate@ryerson.ca
Golf Sept. 4
BraeBen Golf Course, Mississauga
Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (M)

Info Session
Sept. 8, 5:30 p.m.
MAC Alumni Lounge
On-Ice Tryouts
Sept. 9, 3:00 p.m.
Sept. 10, 3:00 p.m.
Sept. 11, 3:00 p.m.
Sept. 14, 3:00 p.m.
Sept. 15, 3:00 p.m.
Mattamy Home Ice

Sept - Mar

Graham Wise:
gwise@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 2658

Hockey (W)

Sept. 8, 11:00 a.m.
Sept. 9, 11:00 a.m.
Mattamy Home Ice

Sept - Mar

Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 4651

Soccer (W)

Aug. 15:
8:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m.
Downsview Park

Aug - Nov Tina Cook - Assistant Coach:
kristina.cook@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M)

Aug. 15:
11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Downsview Park

Aug - Nov Filip Prostran - Associate Coach:
filip.prostran@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 3047
Volleyball (W)

TBA

Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M)

Sept. 8, 8:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court

Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or 
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Wrestling

Info Session
Sept. 16, 7:00 p.m.
MAC3310

Sept - Feb Saeed Azarbayjani
saeedaz@hotmail.com