BECOME A RAM
Tryout Dates
  Send this article to a friend Print RSS

 

2013-14 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men’s and women’s soccer tryouts are held in mid to late August as the OUA soccer season begins the first week of September. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed.

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton (M & W)

Sept. 9: 7:00 pm-8:00 pm
Studio III
Sept. 10: 6:30 pm-9:00 pm
Sept. 12: 6:30 pm-9:00 pm
Sept. 15: 2:30 pm-5:30 pm
Kerr Hall

Sept - Mar Rob Fullerton:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball

Aug. 26: 6:00 pm
Aug. 27: 6:00 pm
Aug. 28: 6:00 pm
Howard Talbot Park

Aug - Oct

Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca

 

Basketball (W)

Sept. 4: 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
Sept. 5: 6:00 pm-8:00 pm
Sept. 6: 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
Mattamy Athletic Centre, Coca-Cola Court

Sept - Mar

Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 6448

Basketball (M)

Sept. 5: 12:00 pm -2:00 pm
Sept. 6: 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
Sept. 9: 8:00 pm-10:00 pm
Sept. 10: 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
Mattamy Athletic Centre, Coca-Cola Court

Sept - Mar

Roy Rana:
roy.rana@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6121

Fencing (M & W)

Sept. 10: 7:00 pm
Sept. 13: 7:00 pm
Kerr Hall, Lower Gym

Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca
Figure Skating (M & W)

Sept. 3: 7:00 am-9:00 am
Sept. 4: 7:00 am-9:00 am
Mattamy Athletic Centre

Oct - Feb Lauren Wilson:
figskate@ryerson.ca
Golf Sept. 6
Brae Ben Golf Course, Mississauga
Q-School Application
Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (M)

Tryout Meeting:
Sept. 3: 7:00 pm
Alumni Lounge, Mattamy Athletic Centre

Tryouts:
Sept. 4: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Mattamy Home Ice

Sept. 5: 4:00 pm-6:00 pm
Mattamy Home Ice

Sept. 6: 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
George Bell Arena

*transportation provided to George Bell Arena from Mattamy Athletic Centre. Contact Coach Wise for info*

Sept - Mar

Graham Wise:
gwise@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 2658

Hockey (W)

Fitness Testing
Sept. 2: 12:00 pm-3:00 pm
Sept. 3: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Sept. 5: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Sept. 6: 10:30 am-12:30 pm
Mattamy Athletic Centre Fitness Centre

On-Ice Tryouts
Sept. 4: 9:00 am-11:00 am
Sept. 5: 8:00 am-10:00 am
Mattamy Home Ice

Sept - Mar

Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 4651

Soccer (W)

Aug. 15:
9:00 am-10:30 am
AND
12:30 pm-2:30 pm
Monarch Park Stadium

Aug - Nov Kevin Souter - Soccer Coordinator:
ksouter@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M)

Aug. 17: 11:00 am
Monarch Park Stadium

Aug - Nov Filip Prostran - Associate Coach:
filip.prostran@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 3047
Volleyball (W)

Sept. 3: 5:30 pm-8:00 pm
Mattamy Athletic Centre, Coca-Cola Court

Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M)

Sept. 4: 8:00 pm-10:00 pm
Mattamy Athletic Centre, Coca-Cola Court

Sept - Mar Mirek Porosa
mporosa@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 7115