TRYOUT DATES

2017-18 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men's and women's soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed and must fill out the following forms before attending the tryout.

Athlete Eligibility Verification Form (link to come) 
Medical History Questionnaire and Participant Waiver (link to come) 

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton   Sept - Mar Sherman Lam:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball (M)

Aug. 29, 7:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Stan Wadlow Park

Aug - Oct

Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca

Basketball (W)   Sept - Mar

Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 6448

Basketball (M)   Sept - Mar

Roy Rana:
roy.rana@ryerson.ca

Cross Country

 

Sept - Nov Albert Dell'Apa:
running@ryerson.ca
Curling

 

Sept - Mar Perry Marshall:
curling@ryerson.ca
Dance Pak

 

Sept - Mar dancepak@ryerson.ca
Fastpitch (W) Aug. 29, 6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Aug. 31, 7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. *By invite only
East Toronto Athletic Fields (175 Main St.)
Aug - Oct Wayne Nishihama:
wfastpitch@ryerson.ca
Fencing   Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca
Figure Skating   Oct - Feb Lauren Wilson:
figskate@ryerson.ca
Golf   Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (M)   Sept - Mar

Johnny Duco:
jduco@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 2658

Hockey (W)   Sept - Mar

Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 4651

Soccer (W)   Aug - Nov Tina Cook - Assistant Coach:
kristina.cook@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M)   Aug - Nov Filip Prostran:
filip.prostran@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 3047
Track & Field   Nov - Mar Alicia Bell:
trackandfield@ryerson.ca 
Volleyball (W)   Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M)   Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or 
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Wrestling   Sept - Feb Saeed Azarbayjani
saeedaz@hotmail.com