BECOME A RAM
Tryout Dates
  Send this article to a friend Print RSS

 

2014-15 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men’s and women’s soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed.

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton (M & W)

 

Sept - Mar Rob Fullerton:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball

Aug. 25: 3:00 pm-6:00 pm
Howard Talbot Park

Aug - Oct

Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca

 

Basketball (W)

 

Sept - Mar

Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 6448

Basketball (M)

 

Sept - Mar

Roy Rana:
roy.rana@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6121

Fencing (M & W)

 

Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca
Figure Skating (M & W)

 

Oct - Feb Lauren Wilson:
figskate@ryerson.ca
Golf   Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (M)

Tryout Meeting:
Sept. 2: 6:00 pm
Alumni Lounge, Mattamy Athletic Centre

Tryouts:
Sept. 3: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Mattamy Home Ice

Sept. 4: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Mattamy Home Ice

Sept. 5: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
George Bell Arena

*transportation provided to George Bell Arena from Mattamy Athletic Centre. Contact Coach Wise for info*

Sept - Mar

Graham Wise:
gwise@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 2658

Hockey (W)

 

Sept - Mar

Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 4651

Soccer (W)

 Aug. 15: 8:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. AND 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Monarch Park Stadium

Aug - Nov Kevin Souter:
ksouter@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M)

 Aug. 15: 11:00 a.m.
Monarch Park Stadium

Aug - Nov Filip Prostran - Associate Coach:
filip.prostran@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 3047
Volleyball (W)

 

Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M)

 

Sept - Mar Mirek Porosa
mporosa@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 7115