TRYOUT DATES

2016-17 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men’s and women’s soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed and must fill out the following forms before attending the tryout.

Athlete Eligibility Verification Form 
Medical History Questionnaire and Participant Waiver 

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton (M & W) Sept. 8, 6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
RAC 1 & 2
Sept - Mar Sherman Lam:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball

Aug. 29, 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Talbot Park

Aug - Oct

Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca

Basketball (W) Sept. 6, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sept. 7, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court
Sept - Mar

Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 6448

Basketball (M) Sept. 6, 8:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sept. 7, 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court 
Sept - Mar

Roy Rana:
roy.rana@ryerson.ca

Cross Country

Information Session:
Sept. 6, 6:00 p.m.
MAC Blue & Gold Room
Time Trial:

Sept. 11, Longboat Island Run 

Sept - Nov Tim Uuksulainen:
running@ryerson.ca
Curling

Info Meeting:
Sept. 14. 6:30 p.m.
MAC Blue & Gold Room

On-Ice Tryout:
Sept. 26, 8:30 p.m.
Sept. 27, 8:30 p.m.
Toronto Cricket Skating and Curling Club

Sept - Mar Perry Marshall:
curling@ryerson.ca
Dance Pak

Sept. 11, 1:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court 

Sept - Mar dancepak@ryerson.ca
Fastpitch (W) Aug. 30, 3:00-6:00 p.m.
Irving Paisley Park
Sept. 1, 7:00-10:00 p.m.
Cummer Park
Aug - Oct Wayne Nishihama:
wfastpitch@ryerson.ca
Fencing (M & W)   Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca
Figure Skating (M & W) Sept. 26, 7:00-9:00 a.m. Oct - Feb Lauren Wilson:
figskate@ryerson.ca
Golf Aug. 29
Richmond Hill Golf Club
Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (M) Info Meeting:
Sept. 6, 8:00 a.m.
MAC Bunker

On-Ice Tryout:
Sept. 6, 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Sept. 7, 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mattamy Home Ice
Sept - Mar

Johnny Duco - Interim Head Coach:
jduco@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 2658

Hockey (W) Sept. 6, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Sept. 7, 7:00-9:00 a.m.
Sept - Mar

Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 4651

Soccer (W) Aug. 21, 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Downsview Park 
Aug - Nov Tina Cook - Assistant Coach:
kristina.cook@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M) Aug. 20, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Downsview Park #3
Aug - Nov Filip Prostran:
filip.prostran@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000 ext. 3047
Volleyball (W) Sept. 8, 8:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court 
Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M) Sept. 8, 8:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court 
Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca or 
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Wrestling   Sept - Feb Saeed Azarbayjani
saeedaz@hotmail.com