TRYOUT DATES

2017-18 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men's and women's soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed and must fill out the following forms before attending the tryout.

Athlete Eligibility Verification Form 
Medical History Questionnaire and Participant Waiver 

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton Sept. 14, 6:30 p.m.
Kerr Hall Upper Gym
Sept - Mar Sherman Lam:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball (M) Aug. 29, 7:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Stan Wadlow Park (373 Cedarvale Ave.)
Aug - Oct Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca 
Basketball (W) Sept - Mar Carly Clarke:
carly.clarke@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 6448
Basketball (M) Sept. 5, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sept. 6, 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court, MAC
Sept - Mar Roy Rana:
roy.rana@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 6121
Cross Country Sept - Nov Albert Dell'Apa:
running@ryerson.ca 
Curling Information Session:
Sept. 27, 7:00 p.m.
MAC Blue & Gold Room

On-Ice Tryouts:
Oct. 2, 8:30 p.m.
Oct. 3, 8:30 p.m.
Toronto Cricket, Skating & Curling Club
Sept - Mar Perry Marshall:
curling@ryerson.ca
Dance Pak Sept. 10, 1:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
*Sept. 17, 1:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
*by invite only
Coca-Cola Court, MAC
Sept - Mar Krista Speller:
dancepak@ryerson.ca 
Fastpitch (W) Aug. 29, 6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
*Aug. 31, 7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
*by invite only
East Toronto Athletic Fields (175 Main St.)
Aug - Oct Wayne Nishihama:
wfastpitch@ryerson.ca 
Fencing Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca 
Figure Skating Oct - Feb Lauren Wilson:
figskate@ryerson.ca 
Golf Sept - Nov Vince Marra:
golf@ryerson.ca 
Hockey (W) Sept. 5, 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sept. 6, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Mattamy Home Ice
Sept - Mar Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 4651
Hockey (M) Information Session:
Sept. 5, 8:15 a.m.

On-Ice Tryouts:
Sept. 5, 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Sept. 6, 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mattamy Home Ice
Sept - Mar Johnny Duco:
jduco@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 2658
Soccer (W) Aug. 15, 12:00 p.m.
The Hangar (75 Carl Hall Rd.)
Aug - Nov Tina Cook (Assistant Coach):
kristina.cook@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M) Aug. 15, 12:00 p.m.
The Hangar (75 Carl Hall Rd.)
Aug - Nov Kasy Kiarash (Assistant Coach):
kkiarash@ryerson.ca
Track & Field Nov - Mar Alicia Bell:
trackandfield@ryerson.ca 
Volleyball (W) Sept. 5, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court, MAC
Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M) Sept. 5, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court, MAC
Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Wrestling Sept - Feb Saeed Azarbayjani:
saeedaz@hotmail.com