TRYOUT DATES

2018-19 Ryerson Rams Varsity Team Tryout Dates

Open tryouts for almost all Ryerson Rams varsity teams are held each year in the fall. The men's and women's soccer tryouts are held in mid-August as the OUA soccer season begins prior to school starting. The dates listed below are tentative dates and tryout dates are subject to change.

Those interested in trying out for a team should contact the coach well in advance of the date listed.

For general inquiries contact the athletics office at 416-979-5000 ext. 5340.

Ryerson Rams Varsity Sports Teams
Team Tryout Dates
(tentative)
Duration of Season
(approx)
Coach Contact Info
Badminton Sept. 13, 6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Kerr Hall Gymnasium
Sept - Mar Sherman Lam:
badmin@ryerson.ca
Baseball (M) Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Stan Wadlow Park (373 Cedarvale Ave.)
Aug - Oct Ben Rich:
baseball@ryerson.ca 
Basketball (W) Sept. 6, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court, Mattamy Athletic Centre
Sept - Mar Jess Roque (assistant coach):
j.roque@ryerson.ca
Basketball (M) Sept. 6, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sept. 7, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court, Mattamy Athletic Centre
Sept - Mar Borko Popic (assistant coach):
borko.popic@ryerson.ca
Cross Country Sept. 9
Longboat Toronto Island Run
Sept - Nov Albert Dell'Apa:
running@ryerson.ca 
Curling Information Session
Sept. 12, 7:00 p.m.
MAC Blue & Gold Room
Sept - Mar Perry Marshall:
curling@ryerson.ca
Dance Pak Sept. 9, 11:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court, Mattamy Athletic Centre
Sept. 16, 1:00 p.m. *by invite only*
RAC Studio 1
Sept - Mar Krista Speller:
dancepak@ryerson.ca 
Fastpitch (W) Aug. 26, 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Hendon Park (50 Hendon Ave.)
Aug. 28, 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.*
Aug. 29, 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.*
McCleary Park (755 Lakeshore Rd. E.)
*by invite only
Aug - Oct Wayne Nishihama:
wfastpitch@ryerson.ca 
Fencing Oct - Feb Alice Lu:
fencing@ryerson.ca 
Figure Skating Open Ice Time
Sept. 5, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Sept. 7, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Mattamy Home Ice
Tryouts
Sept. 10, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Sept. 12, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Sept. 14, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Mattamy Home Ice
Oct - Feb For more information:
figskate@ryerson.ca 
Golf Sept. 5, 12:30 p.m.
Richmond Hill Golf Club (8755 Bathurst St.)
Sept - Nov For more information:
golf@ryerson.ca
Hockey (W) Sept. 4, 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Mattamy Home Ice
Sept - Mar Lisa Haley:
lisa.haley@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 4651
Hockey (M) Aug. 31, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
Mattamy Home Ice
Sept - Mar Johnny Duco:
jduco@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 2658
Soccer (W) Aug. 15, 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Downsview Park
Aug - Nov Natalie Bukovec:
natalie.bukovec@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 2720
Soccer (M) Aug. 15, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Downsview Park
Aug - Nov Kasy Kiarash (Assistant Coach):
kkiarash@ryerson.ca
Track & Field Nov - Mar Albert Dell'Apa:
running@ryerson.ca
Volleyball (W) Sept. 4, TBD
Coca-Cola Court, Mattamy Athletic Centre
Sept - Mar Dustin Reid:
dustin.reid@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000 ext. 6329
Volleyball (M) Sept. 4, 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Coca-Cola Court, Mattamy Athletic Centre
Sept - Mar Matt Harris:
matt.harris@ryerson.ca
Wrestling Sept - Feb Saeed Azarbayjani:
saeedaz@hotmail.com