Photo by Christian Bender

Rams seeded 5th for U SPORTS Final 8

By Sports Information

2018 U SPORTS Final 8 Seeding

No. 1 Carleton Ravens, OUA champions
No. 2 Calgary Dinos, Canada West champions
No. 3 McGill Redmen, RSEQ champions
No. 4 Alberta Golden Bears, Canada West finalists
No.5 Ryerson Rams, OUA finalists
No. 6 UNB Varsity Reds, AUS champions
No. 7 Brock Badgers, OUA semifinalists / At-large berth
No. 8 Acadia Axemen, Hosts / AUS quarterfinalists


Wednesday, Mar. 7
Meet the Teams media conference, 10:15 a.m. ET / 7:15 a.m. PT
All-Canadian Awards Banquet, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT

Thursday, Mar. 8 (Quarter-finals)
McGill vs. UNB, 10 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT
Calgary vs. Brock, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
Alberta vs. Ryerson, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
Carleton vs. Acadia, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Full championship schedule at



  • Video Highlights
  • Video Features
Basketball (M)
MBB | Highlights vs Carleton, Final 8, March 10, 2018
Basketball (M)
MBB | Rams headed back to nationals
Basketball (M)
Rams advance to Wilson Cup with win at Brock
Basketball (M)
#RockBrock for the OUA semifinals
Basketball (M)
Ryerson Rams basketball host playoff matches
Basketball (M)
Men's basketball senior night 2018
Ryerson Rams Care